- Can you hit opponents ball into 8 Ball?
- When can you move the cue ball in pool?
- What happens if you miss the black ball in pool?
- Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
- What happens if you hit the wrong ball in 9 ball?
- Is it a scratch in pool if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
- What happens if you sink the white ball before the black?
- Is ball in hand a real rule?
- Can you hit another player’s ball in pool?
- Can you combo off your opponent’s ball?
- Is potting the opponent’s ball in Pool A foul?
- What happens if you call the wrong pocket on the 8 ball?
Can you hit opponents ball into 8 Ball?
in BCA rules hitting your opponents balls first is a foul resulting in ball in hand, not loss of game even on the 8 ball.
Simple rule to live by, if the 8-ball is on the table the game is not over.
There is only one way to win 8-ball, that is to pocket the 8 ball legally into a called pocket..
When can you move the cue ball in pool?
If the shooting player is informed of improper positioning, he must then reposition the cue ball. If a player positions the cue ball completely and obviously outside the kitchen and shoots the cue ball, it is a foul.
What happens if you miss the black ball in pool?
LOSS OF GAME a) If a player pockets the black ball before all the balls in their own group10, the player loses the game. b) A player going in off the black ball when the black ball is pocketed loses the game.
Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
If a player fails to hit the 8-ball while shooting at it, it is a foul and the game continues. When the 8-ball is the legal object ball, a scratch or foul is not a loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped off the table. Incoming player has cue ball in hand. … The third infraction will result in loss of game.
What happens if you hit the wrong ball in 9 ball?
“Wrong Ball First” and “No Rail” fouls are suspended for the shot. If no foul is committed on a push out, the other player may play the next shot, or may pass the shot to the opponent.
Is it a scratch in pool if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now. Before we move on, we need to check which format you play pool in because this answer could change depending on your response.
What happens if you sink the white ball before the black?
if you pot the white ball ” in off ” the black ball your opponent has an extra shot .
Is ball in hand a real rule?
“Ball in hand” means you are allowed to place the cue ball anywhere on the table (with the exception of fouls on the break which result in “ball in hand” behind the head string) and shoot any of your balls (or the 8, if all your category of balls has been pocketed.)
Can you hit another player’s ball in pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. If you fail in doing this, it’s a fault (SCRATCH). You don’t have the right to put the white ball into a hole.
Can you combo off your opponent’s ball?
“Combination shots are legal during league play. The shooter must strike his/her category of balls first to execute such a skill shot, and if the categories have not been determined all solid/stripe balls are neutral.
Is potting the opponent’s ball in Pool A foul?
The opening player plays at the triangle of object balls by striking the cue ball from any position on, or behind, the baulk line. An object ball must be pocketed, or at least TWO object balls hit any cushion. Failure to do so is a foul break and will result in the balls be re-racked as per rule sheet.
What happens if you call the wrong pocket on the 8 ball?
You win the game when you pocket all of the balls in your assigned group and then pocket the 8-ball without scratching or committing a foul. 14. You lose the game if you: … pocket the 8-ball in the wrong (non called) pocket.