- Can you combo off your opponent’s ball?
- Do you get 2 shots on the black pool?
- Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
- Is ball in hand a real rule?
- Is potting the opponent’s ball in Pool A foul?
- Can you hit the eight ball first?
- Do you lose in pool if you scratch on the break?
- What happens when you hit the opponent’s ball in pool?
- Do you lose if you miss the black ball?
- Do you lose in pool if you miss the 8 ball?
- What happens if you pocket the cue ball?
- Can I hit my opponents ball first in Pool?
- What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
- Do pool balls get old?
Can you combo off your opponent’s ball?
“Combination shots are legal during league play.
The shooter must strike his/her category of balls first to execute such a skill shot, and if the categories have not been determined all solid/stripe balls are neutral..
Do you get 2 shots on the black pool?
If it’s just the black on the table, 1 shot. If you are on the black and there’s other balls left for your opponent, 2 shots.
Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
If a player fails to hit the 8-ball while shooting at it, it is a foul and the game continues. When the 8-ball is the legal object ball, a scratch or foul is not a loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped off the table. Incoming player has cue ball in hand. … The third infraction will result in loss of game.
Is ball in hand a real rule?
“Ball in hand” means you are allowed to place the cue ball anywhere on the table (with the exception of fouls on the break which result in “ball in hand” behind the head string) and shoot any of your balls (or the 8, if all your category of balls has been pocketed.)
Is potting the opponent’s ball in Pool A foul?
The opening player plays at the triangle of object balls by striking the cue ball from any position on, or behind, the baulk line. An object ball must be pocketed, or at least TWO object balls hit any cushion. Failure to do so is a foul break and will result in the balls be re-racked as per rule sheet.
Can you hit the eight ball first?
When the table is open it is legal to hit any solid or stripe or the 8-ball first in the process of pocketing the called stripe or solid. However, when the table is open and the 8-ball is the first ball contacted, no stripe or solid may be scored in favor of the shooter.
Do you lose in pool if you scratch on the break?
If you scratch on the break you don’t automatically lose, the other player just gets ball in hand behind the head string. Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game.
What happens when you hit the opponent’s ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next? The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.
Do you lose if you miss the black ball?
d. When the player fails to pot a ball on the first or subsequent shot of the first visit, play then continues with the second visit. a) If a player pockets the black ball before all the balls in their own group10, the player loses the game.
Do you lose in pool if you miss the 8 ball?
Hitting the 8 ball on the floor, or sinking the 8 ball on the same shot as you fouled is an automatic loss. Missing the 8 ball, not hitting the 8 ball first or even sinking the cue ball on a shot at the 8 ball is NOT a loss under official 8 ball rules (unless you also sink the 8 ball) despite popular belief.
What happens if you pocket the cue ball?
If an object ball drops into a pocket “by itself” as a player shoots at it, so that the cue ball passes over the spot the ball had been on, unable to hit it, the cue ball and object ball are to be replaced to their positions prior to the stroke, and the player may shoot again.
Can I hit my opponents ball first in Pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. … The punishment is the following: Your opponent has the right to move the white ball where he wants before playing. He will have an easy shot.
What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
if you pot the white ball ” in off ” the black ball your opponent has an extra shot .
Do pool balls get old?
The average billiard balls wear out after about a year of use to a size that is no longer considered to meet specifications. The cue ball will degrade faster due to constantly being struck by cue tips. However, if your pool table isn’t subjected to much use, then your balls can last well over a year.